My planner obsession

I have loved stationery for as long as I can remember and planners are no exception!

For several years, my go-to planners have been from the Korean brand Unipics. They come in a bound book format with adorable illustrations on each page and contain a weekly, monthly and yearly overview.

Kori Diary by Unipics

This year I decided to switch to a binder style planning format.  The fact that you can arrange the pages to your liking and take out pages to write on them was really appealing. As a lefty I’ve always had a hard time writing in books so this was an improvement! I started off with a green a5 by Filofax and my collection has grown from there.  I now have a total of six, with two more by Paperchase on the way.  >.<

It’s fun to rotate binders every month or so. (My way of excusing the fact that I have so many) ^.^

Here are my current planners:

1-DSCN4829

Left to Right: Kikki.K large planner in fushia, Kikki.K grey, Kikki.K berry, Kikki.K mint, Filofax Original a5, Filofax personal raspberry Finsbury

 

04-DSCN4828

Large  Kikki.K planners in Berry & Mint

Large Kikki.K planners in Berry & Mint

11-DSCN4840

Large Kikki.K planners in Fushia & Grey

12-DSCN4843

Filofax Original a5 in green & Filofax person Finsbury in raspberry

One of my favorite things to do is decorate my planner pages for each week . It’s really fun to load up your pages with washi tape, stickers, sticky notes and paper clips!

Here are some weekly pages that I’ve decorated:

4-filopages2

1-DSCN4820

3-filopages1

2-DSCN4672

I’ve found that there is an amazing community of planner lovers on Instagram and Facebook.  It’s neat to know that there are others who are just as obsessed with stationery as I am! I love logging on and seeing everyone’s page layouts and new accessories.

One of my new favorite accessories is this Game of Thrones planner charm that CraftersRetreat on Etsy custom made for me.  It’s all about Arya and House Stark. So cool!!

Charm by CraftersRetreat on Etsy

Charm by CraftersRetreat on Etsy

These page clips by Kawaii Paperie are so adorable too! ^.^

5-raspberykawaii

19-DSCN4869

What are your current obsessions?

Are you drawn to the craft aisles of Micheal’s too or is there another hobby that you’re passionate about?

Thanks for stopping by!

xoxo

One thought on “My planner obsession

  1. Soo jealous! Ive started looking into getting a planner, and I’ve just found out about that grey kikki k planner a few weeks ago. I’m been trying to get my hands on one, but cannot find one anywhere! Awesome collection by the way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

